Char Dham Yatra


Char Dham Yatra

Duration : 12 Days 11 Nights
Destinations: Delhi – Haridwar – Barkot – Yamunotri – Barkot – Uttarkashi – Gangotri – Uttarkashi – Guptkashi – Kedarnath – Badrinath – Rudraprayag – Haridwar – Delhi

Day 01 Arrival Haridwar

Char Dham Yatra from Haridwar
Haridwar ganga river, Char dham yatra package

After arrival at Haridwar drive to Haridwar – Barkot (175 Kilometers / 3 hours) / JankiChatti (120 Kilometers / 2 to 3 hours) After early breakfast, proceed for Barkot / Jankichatti. Barkot is one of the spectacular hill stations which are situated at the foothill of Yamunotri. On your way you can visit the famous Kempty Falls as you will drive through Mussoorie. On reaching Barkot, check-in to your hotel/camp. Rest day is free at leisure. Enjoy dinner at the hotel and stay overnight.

Day 02 Barkot/ Jankichatti – Yamunotri – Barkot / Jankichatti (45 Kilometers / 2 hours)/ (2 kilometers/20 minutes)
Post breakfast, drive for Yamunotri. On reaching Yamunotri, begin your first trekking which is about 6 kilometers. You have an option of hiring palki or a horse for your trek. (Charges will be extra). On your trek, enjoy the panoramic view of lush green valley along with the snow capped peaks of Himalaya. Yamunotri is the one of the most impotent temple of the Char Dhams. The temple at Yamunotri is devoted to Goddess Yamuna. Yamunotri is the source of the river Yamuna, as per Hindu Mythology Yamuna is known as daughter of Surya, the Sun. Start your trek back to Yamunotri in the afternoon. On returning, take a holy dip in Yamuna River and perform all the rituals. Return back to Barkot/ Jankichatti, check-in to the Hotel / Camp. Have your dinner and have a comfortable stay at night.

Day 03 Barkot/ Jankichatti – Uttarkashi (80 Kilometers/ 2 hours) (42 Kilometers / 1 hours)
After breakfast, drive to your next destination, Uttarkashi. Uttarkashi is well known for its historical monuments, Temples and Ashrams, located on the banks of river Bhagirathi River.On reaching Uttarkashi, check-in to the hotel. Rest day is free at leisure, you can explore the nearby places at your own.In the evening, attend the aarti at Vishwanath Temple. Later, return to the hotel for dinner and stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 04 Uttarkashi – Gangotri – Uttarkashi (98 Kilometers / 2 to 3 hours)
After early breakfast, start driving towards Gangotri. Gangotri is one of the most important pilgrim for Hindus. It is located at the height of 3,100 meters at the on the Greater Himalayan Range on the banks of the river Bhagirathi. Gangotri is the spiritual source of India’s holiest river, the Ganga. The temple of Gangori is devoted to Goddess Ganga.On reaching Gangotri, perform Pooja and other rituals. Later, drive back to Uttarkashi, have your dinner and stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 05 Uttarkashi – Guptkashi (189 Kilometers/ 4 to 5 hours)
After having your breakfast early in the morning, on arrival at Guptkashi, check-in to the hotel. Guptkashi is situated at a distance of 47 km from the Kedarnathtemple , the town is one of the most important pilgrim destination for Hindus, it houses famous ancient temples like Vishwanath Temple and Ardhnareshwar Temple.Get your medical checkup done for your next day’s journey to Kedarnath. Have your dinner. Overnight in the hotel/camp.

Day 07 Guptkashi – Gaurikund – Kedarnath (33 Kilometers + 14 Kilometers trek)
After early breakfast, drive to Gaurikund which is located at the distance of around 33 Kilometers away from Guptkashi. On reaching Gaurikund, begin with your trek to Kedarnath. Kedarnath is a well-known pilgrimage destination for the Hindus. Upon arrival, leave for 14 kilometer trek to Kedarnathji temple via pony. Arrive at Kedarnath by afternoon. Thereafter, take a rest for a while at bungalow, visit to Kedarnathji temple for Aarti and Darshan. It is one of the holiest temple for Hindus, which is one of the twelve jyotirlinga. The temple is devoted to lord Shiva. The temple is located at the height of 11,755 feet on the banks of MandakiniRiver,a tributary of Ganga. Stay overnight at Kedarnath.

Day 08 Kedarnath – Gaurikund – Guptkashi (12 Kilometers trek + 33 Kilometers drive)
Morning get up before dawn and take a bath. Later, you go to the temple for the ‘Abhishek’ to Kedarnath Shiva. After Darshan and Puja, return to your respective Camps / Lodges. Start with your trek from Kedarnath to Sonprayag. At Sonprayag, your car awaits which will take you back to your hotel at Guptkashi. On reaching Guptkashi, have your dinner and stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 09 Guptkashi – Joshimath – Badrinath (201 Kilometers / 4 to 5 hours)
After early breakfast, start driving towards Badrinath via Joshimath. It is most important of all the Char Dham in India. Badrinath is located at the heights of 10,170 feet, lies between the Nar and Narayana mountains on the banks of Alaknanda River. Upon arrival in Badrinath check in to the hotel. Rest day is free at leisure. Have dinner and Overnight at hotel.

Day 10 Badrinath – Joshimath – Rudraprayag (158 Kilometers / 2 to 3 hours)
Early morning, visit Badrinath Temple for Darshan. Later, return to the hotel for breakfast. After breakfast, you can leave for local sightseeing at Badrinath. Visit major attractions of Badrinath such as Mana Village, Vyas Gufa, Ganesh Gufa, and Mata Murti temple. Later, proceed to Rudraprayag via Joshimath. En-route visit Karanprayag. Rudraprayag is one of the most important pilgrim destination for Hindus, located on the meeting point of rivers Alaknanda and Mandakini. As per mythology devotees who goes for pilgrim’s journey to the two dhams of Kedarnath and Badrinath they must proceed their journey after taking a dip at Rudraprayag which clears all the problems of them. Rudraprayag is named after lord Shiva.
On reaching Rudraprayag, check-in to the hotel. You can relax for the rest of the day or explore the beauty of Rudraprayag. Have your dinner and stay overnight at the hotel.

Day 11 Rudraprayag – Rishikesh – Haridwar (160 Kilometers/ 3 to 4 hours)
Morning after breakfast, proceed for Rishikesh. Rishikesh is one of the popular destination for Hindu pilgrim, situated in the foothill of the Himalayas, and located an average elevation of 1,745 feet from sea level.
On reaching Rishikesh, visit the different attractions of the place including Ram Jhula and Laxman Jhula. After sightseeing at the attractions, start driving to Haridwar. Check-in to the hotel on reaching Haridwar. Later, enjoy your dinner and have a comfortable overnight stay.

Day 12 Haridwar – Onward Destination
After having the breakfast at early morning, dive to Haridwar Railway Station to catch a train to onward Destination.

Optional: If you wish to end tour at Delhi or you want drop at Delhi Airport then we’ll drop at Delhi.

Nestled among the serene heights of the great Himalayas, are four pilgrim-destinations namely Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath, collectively known as Chardham in Uttarakhand. Attracting more and more pilgrims each year, it has become one of the most important hubs of religious travel in Northern India. In accordance with the Hindu conventions, thousands of devotees take up this pious tour in the hope to experience bliss and successfully purge their souls of all worldly demons.

Char Dham of Himalayas or Char Dham of Uttarakhand, the revered group possesses four sacred sites – Badrinath, Kedarnath, Gangotri and Yamnotri.

You can send your enquiry via the form below.

Char Dham Yatra